Reform Panel Flyout Menu
See: Reform Preferences.
AutoGlue is a feature of Reform that enables anchor points (and/or handles) that lie directly on top of each other to be treated as if they were temporarily “glued” together, thereby allowing them to be moved together even if they aren’t all selected. The feature is disabled by default. When first enabled, a tip dialog with a short summary will be displayed.
Normally, dragging an anchor point without marquee-selecting multiple points will only affect the topmost path, even if other anchor points sit at the same position:
Reform with AutoGlue disabled
But when AutoGlue is enabled, all anchor points with the same coordinates will act as though they were “glued” together, and will move as one. AutoGlue also works on entire path segments: if two paths share a segment (both the anchor points at each end and their inward-facing handles, if any, all lie on top of each other), then editing the path segment with the Reform Tool and with AutoGlue enabled, will simultaneously edit the “glued” segments:
Reform with AutoGlue enabled
AutoGlue is especially useful when working with artwork created with generative AI, since this type of art is often composed of non-overlapping paths with common edges. A tolerance value, used to determine whether coordinates are considered identical, is specifiable in the Reform preferences.
When working with Reform markers, changes such as moving a marker are handled by the tool’s internal Undo/Redo system rather than Illustrator’s normal Undo/Redo commands. Therefore, the normal Undo/Redo menu items or keyboard shortcuts (Command/Ctrl + Z and Shift + Command/Ctrl + Z) do not apply to these changes.
Instead, Reform has its own internal Undo/Redo system, allowing you to cycle backwards and forwards through changes made while refining the profile. These commands are available from the panel flyout menu or by using the [ and ] keys by default.
Save Profile adds the current profile to the profile library, allowing it to be recalled and applied to other paths.
Manage Profiles opens the Profile Manager, where stored profiles can be renamed or deleted.
Lists the available stored profiles. Selecting a profile applies it to the path currently being edited with the Reform tool.
Profiles can also be shared with Reprofile.